Mirror..Mirror…on the Wall

 

 

 

 

After combing my hair this morning and applying a tad of eye shadow and lip gloss I stopped to just take a moment and really look at myself in the mirror and reflect on where I had been …where I wanted to go and most of all where I am right now today… in my personal growth.

On a scale of 1-10 I gave myself a 9 plus because there is always room for improvement. What I am most happy about is that my spirit and soul are at peace. That even though I am still sometimes challenged by the behavior of someone or something I have no control over I am able to choose how I handle the situations. (I like something I heard Steve Harvey say “You can’t have a testimony without a test!” Well… let me tell ya! God’s given me plenty of both! In fact let me ask him…“God…am I not strong enough yet?” ( I think he has a great sense of humor !)
As we know from some of our beloved super stars like Michael Jackson and Whitney Houston not finding your peace can lead to deadly outcomes. Money cannot buy it for you.
I look in the mirror and I am simply content with me. Doesn’t mean there aren’t imperfections or things I want to change… It means that I accept me as I am. Doesn’t matter what Judy, John or Mary thinks!
It’s about loving the person in the mirror…The only person you have complete control over.
So as you put the glamour on and the great smile you show others on the outside…are you feeling the same on the inside???

Would enjoy hearing your comments….

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

