GOOD DAY!

20140712_100211

 

I woke up this morning…Good Day…cause I didn’t have to…Took a hot shower to wake my aching bones…Good day…I had water to bathe…said a prayer of gratitude, then dressed and drove to my favorite park for a morning stroll …Good day!

I arrived at the path; arms welcoming me… and stepped into a place where my spirit runs free. No ear phones for music or chattering friends… I love this alone time It’s just me and them… Good day!

Them you ask?…The squirrels scurrying up a tree to play… the daddy long leg who paused cause I got in his way. I snapped a picture of a beaver building his lodge, and watched frogs patiently sitting on lily pads waiting for food to come. Good day!

The Birds are chirping and tweeting  while flying from tree to tree…awesomely  beautiful…wow, so thankful that I can see…Good day!…and this nature gift, my dear friend is free.

Mom-ma duck is swimming with her babies trailing behind …I’m still walking …Good day… and I’m feeling fine!

The crisp morning air is brushing my cheeks… while pebbles sound like a bowl of crunchy cereal beneath my feet…My heart is beating faster…I’ve picked up the pace …beauty and exercise all in one place.

I glance over at the lake… rain is beginning to fall but the trees are my umbrella, they’re standing strong and tall…and then moments later the sun…well, it’s out again.

As I wind the bend and head for home…this has been my morning cup of coffee and tomorrow…God willing… I’ll have it again!

2 thoughts on “GOOD DAY!

Leave a Reply

